February 15, 2009

Aubrey’s Dream

Posted in Mommy Journal tagged , at 6:13 pm by timin525

I am pretty sure this dream was inspired by our game of Candyland last night.

Aubrey came up to me this morning and told me that she had a dream. About once a week she tells me about her dreams, but I rarely remember to write them down. This time I am remembering. 

She dreamed that she had a family of real gingerbread men. Real in that they were able to move around and talk. There were 14 of them. They hopped into her hands and she put them in a paper bag. She put a piece of paper on top of them so the little ones could not jump out. She also told me that she put a fan in the bag so that they would have air to breathe. And in her dream she told me about her gingerbread family.

1 Comment »

  1. Mary said,

    Wow, she remembered there were 14? I see something in math in this girls future.


Leave a comment